Sports Awards Dinner

The winners in the Sports Clubs Awards Dinner are now in. The winners are in bold below - but we'd like to offer a massive congratulations to everyone that was nominated and shortlisted for an award, too - it was really hard to pick our winners!

Shortlist for Sports Personality of the Year

Kwabena Wiredu (Men’s Futsal)
Gabby Payne (Netball)
Shortlist for Sportsman of the Year

Toby Henshaw (Men’s Squash)
Connor Fulton (Men’s Indoor Cricket)
Michal Gordziejewski (Men’s Basketball)
Alex Rooney (Men’s Hockey)
Tom Derrick (Men’s Rugby Union)

Shortlist for Sportswoman of the year

Amy Fripp (Netball)
Georgia Wood (Women’s Rugby Union)
Megan Breen (Women’s Rugby Union)
Laura Gascoyne (Lacrosse)

Shortlist for Most Improved club of the year

Women’s Rugby Union

Shortlist for Committee member of the Year

Niamh Moore (Ladies’ GAA)
Claudia Burrough (Ultimate Frisbee)
Sian Carberry (Dance)
Megan Breen (Women’s Rugby Union)
James Cole (Men’s Football)

Shortlist for Team of the year

Mens Hockey
Men’s Rugby Union 1st team
Women’s Rugby Union
Women’s Lacrosse
Men’s Indoor Cricket 1st team
Women’s Football 2nd team

Shortlist for Club of the Year

Ultimate Frisbee

We'll see you next year for the Sports Clubs Awards Dinner 2020!

Registered Office: Students' Union, St Mary's University, Waldegrave Road, Twickenham, Greater London, TW1 4SX
Registered Charity Number: 1150328