An image of the Officer Team holding 'SMSU' sigms on the Priests' Lawn on the Main St Mary's Campus


1392 of you voted in the SMSU Elections - thank-you so much to everyone who did. We think that all of our candidates ran bold, engaging and interesting campaigns regardless of the results, so we'd like to say a huge congratulations to all of them - Vic, Jonathan, Robin, Ben, Ahmed and Tayla. 

Below are your election winners - the 2021/22 Officer Team. You can also see a breakdown of the vote counts. Click the images or names to see their manifestos - these contain the policies that they're aiming to implement next year. You can also get in touch with our winners via their listed social media details, so make sure you tell them (and our current Officer Team) what you want from your student experience in 2021/22 - it will be their job to help achieve that.

Breakdown of votes for Education President

Candidate name 1st preferences
Vic Calvino 734
Robin Kumar 399
Jonathan Goss 223
Reopen Nominations 15
Total votes 1371

Breakdown of votes for Student Life President

Candidate name 1st preferences
Ahmed El Hana 701
Ben Wilkins 534
Reopen Nominations 52
Total votes 1287

Breakdown of votes for Sport President

Candidate name 1st preferences
Tayla Nisbet 1160
Reopen Nominations 114
Total votes 1274

Registered Office: Students' Union, St Mary's University, Waldegrave Road, Twickenham, Greater London, TW1 4SX
Registered Charity Number: 1150328